Senate Standing Committees

Senate Committees

Georgia State University’s Student Government Association (SGA) believes in the importance of taking an in-depth look at relevant issues faced by the student body, both academically and in their campus life. There are three Senate Standing committees: Academic Affairs, Student Life/Student Relations and Student Services. Each committee is comprised of a Chair, elected from within the Atlanta Senate and at least two senators from the Atlanta campus and 1 from each of the Perimeter Campus who review the relevant issues. These Senate Standing Committees are designed to allow consideration of pending legislation and student suggestions. In addition, the Atlanta Communications Director chairs a committee that includes the 5 Perimeter Communications Director and any interested students (including liaisons and SGA volunteers). Due to the separate Student Activity Fee Structures, the Atlanta Finance Director chairs a committee of Atlanta senators and any interested Atlanta students.

Academic Affairs
Chair Jessica Siemer
Atlanta Senators TBA
Perimeter Senators Alana Burrell
Gregory Wright
Sarah Alhakimi
Student Services
Chair Alondra Cruz
Atlanta Senators TBA
Perimeter Senators Zion Netere
Leen Al Homsi
Clay Gunnels
Student Life & Student Relations
Chair Joshua Akinola-King
Atlanta Senators TBA
Perimeter Senators Coralie Libam
Cortez Johnson
Chair Sara Moreno Duque
Senators TBA
Chair Zuri May
Senators TBA

Twitter Live