Election Results

Georgia State University held a general election for the 2018-2019 executive and legislative candidates of the Student Government Association on Monday, March 26 – Wednesday, March 28, 2018. The results, with 984 votes cast on the Atlanta campus and 491 on the Perimeter campuses, are available by viewing our SGA Elections Announcement.

Since none of the presidential candidates obtained 51% of the vote, a run-off election was held on April 5 between the two candidates who received the most votes.  After 958 students cast their vote, Franklin Patterson was elected as President of the 89th administration of the Student Government Association.

Presidential Candidates General Election Results Run-off Election Results
Franklin Patterson
41% 53%
Sai Maddali

37% 47%
Terry Fye

Results of the run-off election will be announced on Monday, April 9.

Voting per College or School Voting per Campus
Arts 59
Arts & Sciences 460 Atlanta 984
Business 218 Alpharetta 52
Education & Human Development 49 Clarkston 242
Nursing & Health Professions 64 Decatur 68
Law 32 Dunwoody 103
Policy Studies 56 Newton 26
Public Health 46
University College 37

Students should refer to vacant positions to apply for any positions where not enough candidates ran to fill the positions. Applications to fill vacant positions are due April 10. Contact the Student Government Association with any questions or voting issues by phone at 404-413-1600 or by email.

Twitter Live